Boca Raton DUI Attorneys
Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, and West Palm Beach Florida
Under Florida law, drunk driving and DUI offenses are taken very seriously. For a first time conviction of a .08% Blood Alcohol Level (BAL), the minimum penalty is:
- at least $500
- six months probation
- DUI school with treatment to follow
- a mandatory 50 hours of community service
- 10 day impoundment or immobilization of your car
- 6 month loss of license
DUI is an enhancement crime and subsequent convictions will be punished with an enhanced sentence. There are also time-sensitive issues relating to a drunk driving arrest. It is critical to contact an attorney as soon as possible. You have 10 days from the day of your arrest to request a Formal Review Hearing with the Florida DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles). This hearing is to establish whether you will get your license back, and while it has no effect on the outcome of the DUI case in the criminal court, it does affect your ability to drive in the short-term and your ability to drive without restriction in the long-term. Therefore, a person arrested for DUI must move quickly to protect themselves and their driving privileges.
If you’ve been arrested for Drunk Driving / DUI, you need experienced representation. The Boca Raton DUI Attorneys of Silver & Silver will help you to understand your rights and determine whether or not the proper procedures were followed by law enforcement during your stop, detention, DUI investigation, and arrest.
There are legal technicalities relating to the investigation of a DUI / Drunk Driving Arrest and the administration of Roadside Field Sobriety Tests or a Breathalyzer test. As attorneys experienced in DUI cases, we understand these procedures as well as the technicalities relating to the prosecution of these cases.
Contact the Boca Raton DUI Attorneys of Silver & Silver. We are standing by to answer all of your questions regarding a potential case. Call us toll-free at 561-235-3219.